S.H.assie Video

February 9, 2009

I whipped this out quick while finishing the video for Fly Tying for S.E. MN Trout. I hope it better demonstrates how I attached the wire to the hook without thread. This is a different camera and I didn’t have much time to get comfortable so forgive the quality, I’m usually uptight about what I put the Winona Fly Factory name on and this is slightly more informal. Thanks to Sershen for the advice, and camera use. 

The S.H.assie:


4 Responses to “S.H.assie Video”

  1. The video is well done – easy to follow and see everything that is happening.

  2. thanks for the post on that technique. that’s a really great idea.

  3. Min said

    nicely done, good idea, guess I have to get some “zap a gap” soon.

Leave a Reply

