9/21/08 1-5:30pm

September 21, 2008

I fished one stream north of 90 today working my way from spot to spot stopping at four places along the stream. I had little to no luck for the first three hours I was out. I caught something on my fire fly streamer that looked like a large shiner minnow about 5in in length. I kept trying streamers failing to give up probably cost me quite a few fish, I was really wanting to get one on a streamer but alas nothing. I tried dead drifting, stripping, and twitching my streamers and nothing. Finally I switched to a tato scud and picked up 5 pretty quickly, most small less than 10in but towards the end I picked up this bigger guy probably 15-16in. All in all I found a few new places to hit up the fish and that was cool but I need to learn how to fish streamers more effectively. 

Leave a Reply

