Tying for Winter Season

September 15, 2008

Working on tying my scuds for this coming winter season which will be my first winter trout season. From the information I’ve read and heard, winter fishing is going to be fun but difficult. No weeds to walk through but then nothing to block your shadow. No rain so the streams run crystal clear and due to no top water bugs you primarily fish with scuds. This is an orange scud I’ve tied. I tie these in sizes 14-18. They are a fairly easy tie but I’m not very quick at it yet. 

Leave a Reply

